Encompassing Work: Les Huguenots

1 post

Marilyn Horne – Nobles seigneurs, salut (Meyerbeer) – 2/4

​Master Artist: ​​Marilyn Horne

Master Artist Voice:​ ​​Mezzo-Soprano

Venue: ​​​Concours Musical International de Montreal

Date:​ 2015

Language of Instruction: ​English


​Selected Video - Scene 2 of 4

Performer Voice Type:  Soprano

Title:  Nobles seigneurs, salut

Composer:  Giacomo Meyerbeer

From:  Les Huguenots

Genre:  French Opera

Music/Scores of "Nobles seigneurs, salut"

Noteworthy Recordings

Les Huguenots Piano/Vocal Scores


​Scene One

Performer Voice Type:  N/A

Title:  N/A

Composer:  N/A

From:  N/A

Genre:  Interview

​Scene Three

Performer Voice Type:  Baritone

Title:  It is Enough

Composer:  Felix Mendelssohn

From:  Elijah

Genre:  Oratorio

Music/Scores of "It is Enough"

Noteworthy Recordings

Elijah Piano/Vocal Scores

​Scene Four

Performer Voice Type:  Soprano

Title: Ah! Non credea mirarti..Ah! Non giunge

Composer:  Vincenzo Bellini

From:  La Sonnambula

Genre:  Italian Bel Canto Opera

Music/Scores of "Ah! Non credea mirarti...Ah! Non giunge"

Noteworthy Recordings

La Sonnambula Piano/Vocal Score